MERN Governance

MERN governance is open only to MERN members, elected by member organizations, but has provisions for outside advisors. As per the MERN Charter 2014, MERN’s mandate and scope of work is to follow its vision and mission. MERN has an updated Charter, which the governance board (Central Executive Committee) is obliged to follow.

Central Executive Committee (CEC)

U Win Myo Thu Chairman Executive Director, ALARM
U Htun Paw Oo Vice Chairman Vice-Chairman, ECCDI
U Tin Aung Moe Secretary EC Member, EKTA
Dr.Thiri Dawei Aung Treasurer EC Member, BANCA
U Tin Ohn CEC Member EC Member, FREDA
U Myint Aung CEC Member Chairman, FOW
U Win Sein Naing CEC Member Chairman, MSN
U Saw Thaung Htut CEC Member EC Member, ECLOF
U Tint Tun CEC Member EC Member, MSAM

To read more detail of governance, please follow the link or download file

Member Organizations